May 15 – May 19 Weekly Work Log

May 15 – May 19 Weekly Work Log

Session Number 5
Week Number 9
Total Estimated Hours Contributed this Week ~1.5 hour
What is/was your overall goal for this week? To learn more about composing music

Work Tasks

Date Task Description Time Spent  Was / Were your choices and work Best Practices? Why? 
5/15 I worked on writing my SMART Goal blog post. ~30 minutes I’m not sure it really counts, since it’s a class assignment. Best Practice in finishing a thing?
5/16 N/A
5/17 I watched some of Guy Michelmore’s “How to write a GREAT melody” ~5 minutes Not really. I didn’t get far enough in to actually learn much, besides “There Are No Rules”.
5/18 I continued watching the video from yesterday. ~18 minutes I think so? There was a stronger emphasis placed on the importance of variation in a melody over just repetition, which I think I could work on with my own tunes.
5/19 I finished that composition that I’d been working on last week. ~30 minutes Maybe. I primarily fiddled with the baseline, since I enjoy doing those, and gave the whole thing an ending. I’m not sure it’s that good, but I kind of like it.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *