Session 2 Production Project

Summary

Our goal was to make a game that both functions and utilizes the mouse cursor. You would have clicked on each target sprite in order to shoot it. I made the sprite for the gun reticle and the various targets, and was going to make another version of the target to show that it had been shot. Obviously, I didn’t have the time for this.

21st Century Skills

My team and I utilized communication well to fix certain problems within Unity. Admittedly, one of my “solutions” did keep the game from opening properly, but I got that fixed before it could become dangerous.

The Game

so epic awesome….

Reactions to the Final Version

I can’t really recall any specific reactions to our game. I got feedback about what I did, but nothing on the game itself. Only stuff on the presentation.

I was told by a member of the committee to “not make excuses for why you didn’t do something.” I assume he was talking to me about why the target sprite took a day and a half to make.

Evaluation of Final Version

Rootin’ Tootin’ Shootin’ was… frankly meant to be a lot more than what we got. It’s a simple game with a simpler objective: target practice, although not very difficult. With the time frame we got as well as some road blocks, I can at least say it’s functional, and could be a project we come back to for revamping.

What I learned + Problems I solved

I learned to convert Piskel files into .png’s, albeit with help from a teammate. Unity collab still wasn’t working this session, though, and we couldn’t do much to solve it, though I think Sam helped us find the actual reason for it.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *