11/6 – 11/9 Weekly Work Log

11/6 – 11/9 Weekly Work Log

Session Number: 2
Week Number: 3
Total Estimated Hours Contributed this Week: 1.5
What is/was your overall goal for this week? To try and get more original ideas out

Work Tasks

Date Task Description Time Spent  Was / Were your choices and work Best Practices? Why? 
11/6 I mostly worked on my Smart Goal

Then worked on an original piece

~9 minutes

~15 minutes

About the same as usual, but I think I could be doing a little better with my articulation.

Not so much with this. I’ve found I’m pretty decent at writing percussion parts by themselves (and I enjoy it quite a bit), but once I try to come up with a melody to go with it I really struggle. It’s not really my forte, I guess. (pun intended)

11/7 I worked on my original piece ~40 minutes I tried to come up with at least a bass line to go over it, but I wasn’t really feeling it. I should probably just put it down for a while and try something else.
11/8 I worked on a different piece ~30 minutes This also didn’t really go places. I think I’ll go back to working on my Smart Goal soon – or learn some music theory.
11/9 I was absent today. N/A N/A
11/10 Veteran’s Day N/A

 

N/A

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *